Marie Phillips: Gods behaving badly

Gods Behaving BadlyGods Behaving Badly by Marie Phillips
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I’m giving this two stars not because it was that bad but because I think you could have made more out of the idea. The first two thirds I thought were like: meh. I felt it took too long to get the action going. Once the action had started (I felt it was structured like this: exposition-climax-hint of an end. Where the exposition was like 70%, then there was 25% climax, and the end were the last 5%), it was entertaining and enjoyable.

I have to admit I started it in unfortunate circumstances, while my life situation was a bit uncomfortable and so maybe I wasn’t in a were favorable mood, but still I think, it lacked some things. Maybe more sarcasm or more wit or more finesse. I don’t know.

Yet it is a nice read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

