Life of pie -Yann Martel

Life of PiLife of Pi by Yann Martel
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

On the third attempt I managed to get past the boring part 1 (my uncle got stuck there too). I still fail to see why we had to get into all the detail about his religion.
Then part two was a lot of things. Entertaining. Dull. Disgusting. All of these things. And part 3 disturbed me.
I think, the movie could still be good. But I do not see why there is such a fuss made about the book. I thought it was average in execution, style and storyline. So, I read it and that’s that.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

